With food, I admit,
I’m a total addict,
I really cannot get enough.
And this itty-bitty*,
Is tasty and pretty,
– Just love to devour the stuff.
A wedge or a slice,
A soupçon will suffice,
As long as I get my hit.
It’s my major caprice,
So just give me a piece,
Even if it is only a bit.
Let me make it plain,
It’s all in the vein,
And that is what I like the best.
So pour over the port,
To make it really forte
Now let me enjoy and digest.
I don’t give a muckle,**
This one is MY truckle,***
Now, PLEASE, do let me resume,
It’s a war of attrition,
I’m on a mission,
I’ve a pressing desire to consume…

* a very small piece
** don’t give a damn
*** a truckle of cheese is a whole cheese

Port and Stilton cheese is a marriage made in heaven. So port-soaked Stilton cheese is just the best taste ever. It always brings up an image of Christmas for me because this is when we tend to eat it in the UK.

Port and Stilton cheese is a marriage made in heaven. So port-soaked Stilton cheese is just the best taste ever. It always brings up an image of Christmas for me because this is when we tend to eat it in the UK.

20131201-051125.jpg