With you I get a tingle from my head to my toes,
That out of everyone else, it’s me that you chose,
That with each day that passes, my love for you grows,
This is happy…. and I like it.

You walked into my life and swept away woes,
The door to unhappiness started to close,
Our love is spiritual, both of us knows,
This is happy…. and I like it.

It’s as if past misfortunes suddenly froze,
We have high after high and very few lows,
You restored trust and faith and oh, how it shows,
This is happy…. and I like it.

You’re a merchant ship laden with precious cargoes,
You’re a melody, poetry, my purple prose,
You’re a ditty that Gershwin chose to compose,
This is happy…. and I like it.

You’re the pot of gold, and the rainbows,
You’re the headlining star and the sideshows,
You’re a brilliant photograph about to expose,
This is happy…. and I like it.

So yes, I confess it, it’s not hard to disclose,
You’re my stunning white lily, my perfect red rose,
With each day that passes, my heart overflows,
This is happy…. and I like it.

20140511-040235.jpg