I’m waiting for Christmas,
And it isn’t much fun!
I’m told by my mother
There’s loads of things to be done!
Like helping her forage
For holly, ivy and yew,
And decorating the house
With more than just glitter and glue.

I’m waiting for Christmas,
And I’m like a coiled spring!
I want to turn cartwheels,
To dance and to sing!
This is a holiday
Made for the young,
When candles are lit
And door wreaths are hung.

I’m waiting for Christmas,
And it’s as tiresome as math,
Which has always turned me
Into a real psychopath!
I want to sing carols,
I want to run riot,
And live for a week
On a rum butter diet!

I’m waiting for Christmas,
And trimming the tree,
I want to sneak just a sip
Of my dad’s best Chablis!
I’m waiting for Christmas,
And presents galore,
Oh, say it’s tomorrow,
Don’t be a bore!

IMG_0388.PNG